Milton Fairgrounds September 27, 28, 29, 2024

Board of Directors

Agricultural Society: Halton Agricultural Society
Municipality: Halton
Year: 2023
Society Mailing Address: 8490 Lawson Road, P.O. Box 142, Milton ON L9T 8T3
Society Location Address: 136 Robert Street, Milton ON L9T 1G9
Telephone Number: (905) 878-5689 Fax Number: (905) 875-1491

Officers and Directors for 2023

President – Keith Wettlaufer
1st Vice-President – Vincenzo Carito
2nd Vice President – Penny Patterson
Past President – Allan Orr
Secretary/Treasurer – Rachelle Orr


One Year Term Directors: Vincenzo Carito, Amanda Orr, Nicole Patterson, Scott Patterson, Brandon Terpstra, Keith Wettlaufer
Two Year Term Directors: Anne Allore, Mike McLauchlan, Allen Orr, Katie Patterson, Penny Patterson, Marion Richardson
Three Year Term Directors: Stefania Carito, Denise Knapman, Elizabeth Patterson, Jennifer Snow, Julia Snow, T.J. Snow

Associate Directors

Michael Allore, Donna Anthony, Tracy Breckon, Mario Carito, Darren Duval, Francois Fullum, David Gooding, Grant Gooding, Matthew Gooding, Scott Gooding, Jeff Knapman, Jason Little, Dave Mayes, Brian McMullen, Allan Parsons, Harold Patterson, Mitchell Patterson, Williard Rath, Harry Riebot, Brendan Thenaus, Charlie Tilt, Blake Wadham,  Julie Wilkinson

Junior Directors

Melissa Knapman

Honorary Directors

Don Heath, Joanne Heath, Marie Howden, Robert Marshall, Joan Marshall, Tom McDonald, Jean Vivian, Ken Vivian

Elected Honorary Directors

Hon. Adam van Koeverden, M.P., Parm Gill, M.P.P., Regional Chair Gary Carr, Mayor Gord Krantz

In Loving Memory

In Loving memory of previous and past Directors and Members of Halton Agricultural Society. Although you have departed this earth, you have not left our hearts or memories. We will always cherish the times we had together.

– Your Fair Friends

2023 Halton Agricultural Society Committees

Executive Committee

Membership – Melissa Knapman, Amanda Orr, Rachelle Orr
Finance – Julia Snow, Williard Rath, Keith Wettlaufer
Publicity – Marilyn Gooding, Julia Snow, Keith Wettlaufer
Sponsorship – Marion Richardson, Mike McLauchlan, Allen Orr, Rachelle Orr, Blake Wadham, Keith Wettlaufer|
Social Media – Stefania Carito, Jen Snow, Gail Strong, Rachelle Orr

Property Committee

Grounds  –  Allen Orr, Vincenzo Carito,  Grant Gooding, Mitchell Patterson, Scott Patterson, Marion Richardson, Brandon Terpstra, Keith Wettlaufer, Blake Wadham
Security Committee – Vincenzo Carito, Allen Orr
Halls  –  Brian McMullen, Grant Gooding, John Parnaby, Mitchell Patterson, Scott Patterson, Harry Riebot|
Concessions  –  Denise Knapman, Mike McLauchlan, Melissa Knapman, Rachelle Orr
Parking – Grant Gooding, Vincenzo Carito, David Gooding, Matthew Gooding, Scott Gooding, Allen Orr, Blake Wadham, Keith Wettlaufer

Special Attractions/Events Committee

Entertainment  –  Penny Patterson, Stefania Carito, Anne Allore, Vincenzo Carito, Nicole Patterson, Jennifer Snow
Friday Youth Day  – Penny Patterson, Sarah Duval, Darren Duval, Grant Gooding, Allen Orr, Amanda Orr, Rachelle Orr, Donna Parsons, Elizabeth Patterson, Mitchell Patterson, Nicole Patterson, Penny Patterson, Scott Patterson,  Marion Richardson, Julia Snow, T.J. Snow, Marion Snyder, Gail Strong, Brandon Terpstra, Julie Wilkinson, Blake Wadham, Keith Wettlaufer
Agricultural Education Tent – Jennifer Snow, Stefania Carito, Grant Gooding, Marion Richardson, Keith Wettlaufer
Display Barn  –  Amanda Orr, Vincenzo Carito, Allen Orr, Elizabeth Patterson, Mitchell Patterson, Nicole Patterson, Scott Patterson, Brandon Terpstra, Blake Wadham
Truck & Tractor Pull  –   T.J. Snow
Demo Derby  –  T.J. Snow, Vincenzo Carito, Steve Moffat, Allen Orr, Blake Wadham
Children’s Pedal Pull (Saturday/Sunday) – Katie Patterson, Jason Little, Dave Mayes, Heather Mayes,
Classic Car Show  –  Penny Patterson, Connie McMullen, Elizabeth Patterson, Scott Patterson
Beer Tent – Anne Allore, Michael Allore, Stefania Carito, Vincenzo Carito, Francois Fullum, Mike McLauchlan, Allen Orr, Mitchell Patterson, Scott Patterson, Jen Snow, T.J. Snow, Brendan Thenhaus, Keith Wettlaufer

Competitions Committee

Beef  – 
Light Horses & Sport Ponies  – 
Hunter & Jumper Show  – 
Sheep  –  Marion Richardson, Patty Lasby, Keith Wettlaufer
Poultry  –  Allan Parsons, Donna McPhail, Charlie Tilt
Hay & Grain  –  Allen Orr, Keith Wettlaufer

Homecraft Division Committees

Secretary/Treasurer – Julia Snow

Antiques – Sarah Duval, Mary Speck,
Domestic Science – Marilyn Gooding, Marion Snyder, Tracy Breckon, Elizabeth Patterson, Catherine Richardson, Stella Rulton, Joy Simpson
Needlecraft – Donna Parsons, Heather Beckett, Betty Hughes, Meredith Mayhew, Berniece Medland, Caroline Patterson
Halton Organizations – Donna Parsons, Marion Snyder
Fruit & Vegetables –– Wendy Cousins, Judi Oates, Glenda Scott
Flowers & Plants – Irene Oldford, Lynn Brody, Connie McMullen, Diane Patterson
Arts & Crafts – Emily Gooding, Leslie Fitch
Photography – Katie Patterson, Jason Little, Dave Mayes, Heather Mayes, Cecil Patterson
Photography for Students – Katie Patterson, Jason Little, Dave Mayes, Heather Mayes, Cecil Patterson
Children’s Section – Donna Bradley, Julia Snow, Gloria Brown, Carolyn Doherty, Bea Featherstone, Kathy Featherstone, Sarah Galbraith, Janice Lamers, Marion McPhail, Penny Patterson, Judy Rath, Betty Royce, Kay Smoke, Katie Snow, Gail Strong,  
Individuals with Special Needs – Cathy Gasteiger, Debbie Cragg

Homecraft Directors

Secretary/Treasurer – Julia Snow

Donna Bradley
Lynn Brody
Gloria Brown
Stefania Carito
Wendy Cousins
Sarah Duval
Bea Featherstone
Kathy Featherstone
Cathy Gasteiger
Dave Gasteiger
Emily Gooding
Marilyn Gooding
Jean Howden
Marie Howden
Melissa Knapman
Janice Lamers
Jason Little
Joan Marshall
Heather Mayes
Connie McMullen
Marion McPhail
Bernice Medland
Judi Oates
Irene Oldford
Donna Parsons
Cecil Patterson
Diane Patterson
Elizabeth Patterson
Katie Patterson
Penny Patterson
Marion Richardson
Betty Royce
Marion Salton
Kay Smoke
Julia Snow
Katie Snow
Marion Snyder
Gail Strong

Scroll to Top